Florida Governor Ron DeSantis has extended the state of emergency for a number of counties affected by Hurricane Michael and expanded early voting in Bay and Gulf counties. The state of emergency is extended for another 60 days in Bay, Walton, Okaloosa, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Wakulla and Washington counties. Elections supervisors in Bay and Gulf counties may now designate one or more additional early voting sites and the order also provides flexibility for early-voting.

Weekly buzz